This project aims to gain insight into the mechanisms underlying pathological aggression in paediatric conduct disorders and to translate the preclinical findings into predictive, preventive and therapeutic strategies for the benefit of vulnerable patient groups. This requires a strong multi- and interdisciplinary research team. The Aggressotype consortium is based on successful existing collaborations and consists of 24 partners from eleven different countries. It comprises experts in childhood and adult psychiatry from eleven countries. This ensures maximal dissemination, clinical implementation and business development opportunities. Aggressotype represents a unique mix of people with skills and expertise in neuropsychiatry, neuropsychology, preclinical animal and in vitro models, neuroimaging and neurochemistry, genetics and genomics, epigenetics, bioinformatics and biostatistics, clinical pharmacology, regulatory affairs, ethics, valorisation and project management. Aggressotype was funded within the European Framework program FP7 in 2013 with a total budget of 6 million Euros and with a duration of 5 years. For more information, see

Members include: Barbara Franke (Radboud UMC), Hilleke Hulshoff Pol (UMC Utrecht), Marieke Klein (RUMC/UMCU), Alejandro Arias Vasquez (RUMC), Jeffrey Glennon (RUMC), Jan Buitelaar (RUMC), Gido Schoenmacker (RUMC), Jill Naaijen (RUMC), Philip Asherson (Kings College Londen), Paramala Santosh (KCL), Bru Cormand (University of Barcelona), Noelia Fernandez (UB),  J. Antoni Ramos-Quiroga (Hospital Universitari Vall D’Hebron), Pascal Aggensteiner (Central Institute of mental health Mannheim), Daniel Brandeis (CIMH Mannheim), Tobias Banaschweski (CIMH Mannheim), Anais Harneit (CIMH Mannheim), Nathalie Holz (CIMH Mannheim), Gabriela Gan (CIMH Mannheim), Stefan Johansson (University of Bergen), Stefan Johansson (UB), Stephen Faraone (The Research Foundation of SUNY on behalf of SUNY Upstate Medical University Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences), Jaanus Harro (University of Tartu), Triin Kurrikoff (UT), Katre Sakala (UT), Mariliis Vaht (UT), Hector Carreno (University of Leicester), William Norton (UL), Klaus-Peter Lesch (University of Maastricht), Tatyana Strekalova (UM), Edwig Monrad (genOway), Didier Neuzeret (15 Viewpoint), Julia Werhahn (University of Zurich), Ulrike Schulze (University of Uhm), Melanie Saam  (UU), Itziar Flamerique (Institut d’Investigacions Biomèdiques August Pi i Sunyer (IDIBAPS), Hospital Clínic I Provincial de Barcelona), Paola de Rose (Children Hospital Bambino Gesù Child Neuropsychiatry Unit), Andreas Reif (Goethe University of Frankfurt), Florian Freudenberg (GUF),  Aet O’Leary (GUF), David Slattery (GUF), Anders Børglum (University of Aarhus), Ditte Demontis (UA), Fabio Gori (Machine 2 Learn), Ali Bahramisharif (Machine 2 Learn), Christiana Krammer (Concentris research management), Miriam Simon (Concentris research management)